The Wild Series (Wild #1-3) – Adriane Leigh

WILD (Book One)

Kat Kennedy moved to the rugged coast of Maine to start a new life, but encountered much more than she bargained for in dark, dangerous, and seductive Lane Wild.

Desire and temptation smolder before she succumbs to her darkest fantasies with the captivating stranger. She doesn’t expect to see him again after an explosive one-night stand leaves her breathless and craving more, but just like lightning in the darkness, he shows up in her life at the most unpredictable moments.

A sensual game of cat and mouse ensues before the attraction between them reaches a fever pitch–the magnetism combustible, the sexual tension nearly unbearable–and Kat finally abandons inhibition and explores the cunning, selfish, and sexual side of a world she’s never known.

They have the perfect non-relationship–passion-fueled nights with no strings attached–until life gets real and the past and present collide in a dangerous storm of lust and obsession.

RIDGE (Book Two)

Sometimes doing the wrong thing feels so right…
I’m a player. I’m an asshole. I’m someone you should stay away from.

I have demons.
I’ve made mistakes.
And the biggest can’t be taken back.

I’ve gone to hell and back in twenty-nine years and I’m only now coming to terms with moving forward, righting my wrongs, and making amends. Except not everyone deserves forgiveness. Sometimes the damage done is beyond repair.

Everyday is exactly the same. I focus on the pain, in the quest to feel and forget, but I remember everything. When I close my eyes the darkness encroaches and some days it feels like the things that kill me are the things that make me feel alive.

SLADE (Book Three)

Behind every beautiful thing, there is some kind of pain…
Always overlooked. Always just there. That’s what Dillon was to me.
Until one night.

In one night she flipped my world on its axis and there’s no going back. But she has secrets, and secrets fester like an open wound. They color the past and forecast the future, but I’m determined to open her up; free her from her memories so she can live in the light and have the life she deserves.

It’s just too bad that she wants nothing to do with me. But I’m nothing if not persistent and I’m not a man that gives up without a fight. I’ve had a taste and there’s no walking away.

I just have to convince her that I’m not what she fears, I’m what she wants.

*The Wild brothers are rough around the edges, dirty-talkin’, alpha males. Read at your own risk.

The Wild series is a collection of three novels featuring two brothers and a best friend. One of the best things about these three books is that they are all told from the man’s point of view which i find makes things very intriguing, i absolutely love to get inside the guys head in a book so were onto a winner right from the start.
If you like strong take no crap confident women and seriously sexy guys this trio of books is for you.
The sex is ridiculously hot and plentiful, the characters are likeable and well developed, the plots are uncomplicated and easy to follow. I liked the cross over of characters throughout the three books.
Adriane Leigh writes in a very creative way that has the books playing out like a movie in your mind, three great reads.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *